Sundays

I’m not really a religious person, although i’m very spiritual, but i do still consider my sundays my holy days all the same. Sunday is my favorite day of the week, a day that I can reflect on the past week and look forward planning the next seven days with the idea of a fresh start full of potential in my mind. A day that i can spend with my family, free from the hustle and bustle of the rest of the week as a working momma with a school aged child to shuttle all over with my toddler in tow. It’s my sit on the couch and drink coffee day, take the kids to lunch day, do 15 loads of laundry and watch Netflix day. Its a day for wholesome family dinners and talks about getting ready for school again. It’s my recharge, rewind and relax day. Sundays are cherished in this household. On sundays we think about the person we want to be on monday and every day that follows. We set our goals, we practice self care and we bond with each other. Tonight, set your goals with me for this new week! Remind yourself of the kind of person you want to be when you wake up tomorrow and find your inner peace. We will conquer this week, diving in head first. This week we will do something a little better than we would have last week. This week is a gift, and we will make the very best out of what it has to offer us. Do something tonight for yourself that will make your monday morning go smoother. Wishing you all the most blessed, zen and lovely sunday evening. So much love your way.

Leave a comment